General Information

The Kingdom of Belgium is located west of Europe, it is bordered by Germany and Luxemburg from the east, France from the south and southwest, the North Sea from the northwest, and the Netherlands  from the North.
 Belgium shares borders with France (620km), Germany (167km), Luxembourg (148 km) and the Netherlands (450 km). Total area, including surface water is 33990 square kilometers, land area is 30528 square kilometers. Belgium three main geographical regions: the coastal plain in the north-west and Central Plateau both belong to the Anglo-Belgian Basin, Arden Heights in the south-east are part of the Variscan mountain belt. Paris Basin reaches a small fourth area of the southern of Belgium.
 Its capital, Brussels, is considered as an un-official capital for the European Union due to the many European Union centers located in it, it is also the headquarters of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO).

Area: Belgium is a small country, with an  area of  around 11,787 square miles.

Climate: like other countries of west Europe, it has a mild climate with cold winters and mild summers.

Language: official languages are Dutch (59% of Belgians speak Dutch), French (40% of Belgians speak French), and German (1% of Belgians speak German).

Religion: Catholic is the main religion in the country. Other religions are: Islam, Protestant, Orthodox and Jewish.

Top cities: Brussels, Ghent, Charleroi and Liege.